Events

The team at the Plant Centre at Hortus Loci are positively bursting with ideas and inspiration and we love to share it with our customers so we’ve created a series of events over the coming months.

event

The Plant Centre Show Garden Grand Opening!

Friday 19 April | 11:00am

Find out more >

event

Climbers for every aspect

Saturday 20 April | 11:00am

The perfect plant for your garden. Learn how to care and maintain your climber.

Find out more >

 
 

event

Colour for every Season

Saturday 27 April | 11:00am

Plants for year-round interest and colour

Find out more >

event

Chelsea walk around

Sunday 05 May | 11:00am

Guided tour of the Hortus Loci nursery for a sneak peek at the plants destined for the greatest flower show on earth!

Find out more >

event

Planted Pots with a difference

Saturday 18 May | 11:00am

Learn how to create an interesting and somewhat different display for your patio

Find out more >

 
 

event

Hanging Basket Workshop

Saturday 01 June | 11:00am

create a stunning summer basket in our two-hour workshop. £30.00, inclusive of all plants and materials.

Find out more >

event

Propagating made easy

Saturday 08 June | 11:00am

Learn what plants and shrubs to propagate, and how to take perfect cuttings.

Find out more >

event

Edible Garden

Saturday 15 June | 11:00am

Growing your own salads, herbs and vegetables

Find out more >

 
 

event

Around the World in 80 minutes

Saturday 20 July | 11:00am

Let us take you to Japan for a Zen garden, Spain for a Mediterranean garden and the USA for a prairie garden

Find out more >

event

The Shady garden

Saturday 07 September | 11:00am

What to plant to brighten that shady corner

Find out more >

event

Vegan Festival

Saturday 14 September | 11:00am

Details TBC>

 
 

event

Designing your Garden

Saturday 21 September | 11:00am

Learn how to plan your dream garden

Find out more >

event

The Winter garden

Saturday 05 October | 11:00am

Learn what to plant to ensure interest throughout the winter months, and how to care for your existing plants and shrubs to ensure they survive the colder weather.

Find out more >

event

Local Food Festival

Saturday 12 October | 11:00am

A first for us! We will be gathering the best local produce venders for a mouth-watering food festival!

Find out more >

 
 

event

Christmas Market

Saturday 30 November | 11:00am

Following the huge success of our first Christmas Market in 2018, we will be back bigger and better this year, with an array of handmade local arts, crafts, gifts, food and drink!

Find out more >

event

Christmas Wreath Making (£45.00)

Saturday 07 December | 11:00am

Price includes lunch and all materials. £20 non-refundable deposit due upon booking

Find out more >

event

Christmas Wreath Making (£45.00)

Sunday 08 December | 11:00am

Price includes lunch and all materials. £20 non-refundable deposit due upon booking

Find out more >

 
 

event

Christmas Wreath Making (£45.00)

Wednesday 11 December | 11:00am

Price includes lunch and all materials. £20 non-refundable deposit due upon booking

Find out more >

event

Christmas Wreath Making (£45.00)

Saturday 14 December | 11:00am

Price includes lunch and all materials. £20 non-refundable deposit due upon booking

Find out more >

event

Christmas Garland Making (£45.00)

Sunday 15 December | 11:00am

Price includes lunch and all materials. £20 non-refundable deposit due upon booking

Find out more >

Latest Instagram posts